Las Vegas Tattoo Yelp Reviews

Welcome to our Yelp Review Page. We have set this yelp review section for transparency. Below you will read what people have written and how they express their experience with us.
Thank you and happy reading. Check back for new updates. Thank you all!

Cora N.
  • Cora N.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  •  0 friends
  •  1 review
  •  4 photos

2/23/2019

Jesse did an amazing job on both of my tattoos! He did a freehand coverup for me and it turned out amazing. He was very professional and sanitary as well. I will definitely be going back for my next tattoo. I’m so happy I stumbled upon his shop. I would recommend him 10/10.

Patti B.
  • Patti B.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  •  5 friends
  •  41 reviews
  •  24 photos

1/9/2019

I put request out one morning to several shops in town. Jessie replied quickly and I started checking out his work. He has an amazing delicate touch and impeccable lines in all of his work. I wanted a small and delicate dandelion on the nape of my neck with the word Shmily as the stem. I sent him my drawing and he created something beautiful for me to share with my husband. Jessie is sweet, gentle, and gives you more attention than other artists that I’ve sat with. Check out the pics! He’s got an amazing ability to capture detail on a small tattoo.

Gia C.
  • Gia C.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  •  0 friends
  •  1 review

12/28/2018
Jesse was super personable and did a beautiful tattoo, thank you for the phenomenal service and the gorgeous work.
Esther F.
  • Esther F.
  • Downey, CA
  •  0 friends
  •  1 review

12/14/2018
I first saw some of Jesse’s work at The Body Art Expo at The Pomona Fairgrounds.  I loved what I saw there, so I did some more “investigating” and knew I have to get my tattoo done by him.  I made a turn around trip to Vegas (literally drove to Vegas, had him do my tattoo, then drove right back to Downey, California).  It was ABSOLUTELY worth the trip, and yes, I will do it again, and I will recommend him to others with pride and confidence.  He is a talented professional in every way.  I Love my tattoo.  Jesse, thank you so much.
Gabriella S.
  • Gabriella S.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  •  0 friends
  •  9 reviews

12/06/2018
I initially met Jesse when he cane into my salon for a trim. Being substantially tattooed myself and having the past life of a body piercer – we immediately had something to talk about. He mentioned he was an artist and had a shop of his own, and I had just moved to Vegas from out of state and was still looking for the right artist – what can I say, I’m picky! Right off the bat, I liked Jesse because he was very collected, down to earth, kind and didn’t try to jump down my throat like many artists have in the past. He humbly gave me his information and decided to let his art do the talking. 

So I checked out his Instagram page (only social media I have) and was impressed right away and decided to give him a call. I hadn’t been tattooed in over a YEAR because I just couldn’t find someone I deemed worthy to ink me permanently. Again – I’m picky and was spoiled back home with wonderful artists – so for the first time in Vegas, I put my trust in jesse’s hands. I remember bringing him my first idea – allowing him artist discretion to change things up a bit if he saw fit. He was very patient and thorough through the whole process. He took his time and made sure everything was to my liking – plus he is extremely light handed which helps the discomfort quite a bit. I walked out of his shop with one of my favorite tattoos to date! 

I would recommend Jesse to pretty much anyone. Whether you are looking for a custom piece or you’ve already got an idea, I promise Jesse will do anything in his power to make your dreams come to life and even then some. Jesse has now not only become one of my primary artists but also a generous friend. He is in the industry for the love of art, and his kind-nature shows in all of his work. If you’re looking for an artist who will genuinely exceed your expectations and is not just trying to scrape a dime out of you – jesse is your guy!

Kat C.
  • Kat C.
  • San Francisco, CA
  •  0 friends
  •  2 reviews

10/10/2018
Jesse is very professional and talented! I brought him my own art work, but the execution was perfect! It healed without issue and his drawings in the shop are amazing!  I would definitely return here for another tattoo is in the area! Thanks!
Tami F.
  • Tami F.
  • San Francisco, CA
  •  7 friends
  •  1 review

9/29/2018
LOOK NO FURTHER, this place is the BEST!!!! 
I have a lot of scars on my arm from a car accident and always thought the scars were too severe to be tattooed. I contacted Jesse by email and he responded right away. I sent him a pic of my arm and gave him an idea of what I wanted, and because I was leaving Vegas the next morning he had me come in that very night. This man is amazing.
Jesse not only has exceptional talent, he has “vision”. I had a picture in my head of what I wanted my arm to look like and OMG he absolutely NAILED it!!  No more long sleeved shirts to hide my scars. I get to wear cute little summer tops again!  I get stopped AT LEAST a dozen times a day by people marvelling at the artwork on my arm, no joke!  Like I said, look no further because this place has it ALL!
April G.
  • April G.
  • Long Beach, CA
  •  183 friends
  •  8 reviews

7/26/2018
This review comes a few months late…but better late then never! My tattoo experience with Jesse was great! He listened to what I wanted and created a tattoo that I love! I get so many compliments on it! His shop is clean and located not too far from the strip (where I was staying). I will definitely go to Jesse for my next tattoo!
Ellisette G.
  • Ellisette G.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  •  0 friends
  •  1 review

7/26/2018
I started following the IG page and was looking for an artist to fix a messed up tattoo I had gotten. I had DM’d him what my current tattoo looked like and asked what he could do for me. We set up an appointment & I put my deposit to hold my date. The tattoo came out way better than I expected. I’m so grateful I stumbled upon his IG page. Jesse Zarate is a Dope Tattoo Artist.
Michelle I.
  •  22 friends
  •  10 reviews
  •  1 photo

3/9/2018
After reading his reviews before booking an appointment I expected nothing but the best quality tattoo…which is exactly what we got. I took my son for his very first tattoo and he did an amazing job. He took the extra time to help my son decide on the exact size and location of his tattoo. The quality of his work is top- notch!! He was very patient and professional too! I will be definitely be going back to him from now on.
John S.
  • John S.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  •  0 friends
  •  2 reviews

6/25/2017
Me and my wife got some awesome work done the other day. Jesse is very cool and talented. Though he’s just moving into a new shop , his equipment is state of the art and impressively new. He made our entire experience relaxed and personalized. I will be back and recommend my friends as well as anyone else interested in good tattoo work to him.
Thanks again Jesse.
Del V.
  • Del V.
  • Salt Lake City, UT
  •  0 friends
  •  1 review
  •  1 photo

1/23/2017
If you’re looking for great work at a good price, talk to Jesse. I came down to Vegas from Salt Lake City and he hooked me up. He’s a great guy and a talented as well as experienced artist. He will take care of you.
Lynea C.
  • Lynea C.
  • Shelton, CT
  •  30 friends
  •  3 reviews
  •  11 photos

7/19/2016
I got tattooed by Jesse who wasn’t only one of the best tattoo artists I’ve encountered, he is a down earth, cool, professional man whom was WONDERFUL with my son, going above and beyond, drawing a tattoo on him after I got mine. He was empathetic of me having a bad back and did everything hs could to try to accomodate me! I would recommend his art work to anyone, I didn’t get the chance to meet Dave but by the looks of his work he is amazing as well! A+++++++ service ! They’ve definitely made a customer for life !
Roberta H.
  • Roberta H.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  •  183 friends
  •  2 reviews

11/15/2014
Just got my tattoo by Jesse and he was amazing. His demeanor was very welcoming and made me feel very comfortable from the minute I walked in. His strong attention to detail was exceptional and I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. I am 100% happy with my tattoo and I will def. make him my #1 go-to tattoo artist from now on. I suggest everyone go see him if you are in the market for a new tattoo
  • m w.
    • m w.
    • Las Vegas, NV
    •  0 friends
    •  5 reviews

10/18/2014
These guys will definitely take care of you.
Dave is super meticulous and caring. He will listen to you and give you a great piece of art!